Practice and Meet Schedule

2019 Boys Cross Country Practice and Meet/Invitational Schedule

Before the season begins, you need to register for Boys Cross Country online with the PSHS Athletic Dept. and have an updated sports physical in the PSHS Athletic Dept.

***All Cross Country Practices and Meets are mandatory. This includes being present at the practice or meet for the entire time. Please know our Team Attendance Policy.****

MAKING A COMMITMENT TO THIS SCHEDULE IS ESSENTIAL FOR THE GROWTH OF OUR PROGRAM AND SUCCESS OF YOUR TEAM IN THIS 2019 CROSS COUNTRY SEASON!!  100% PERFECT ATTENDANCE IS OUR EXPECTATION AND STANDARD!  PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING DAYS AND TIMES, PREPARE AND PLAN AHEAD TO BE A CHAMPION.

Monday, August 12, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - Team Practice: 11:30am to 2:00pm at the PSHS Track. UNIFORM HANDOUT 1:30pm to 2:30pm.  **First Day of School**

Thursday, August 15, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, August 16, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:45pm.  We will be taking the buses to and from Channahon Community Park for our practice.

Saturday, August 17, 2019 - BLUE AND WHITE MEET.  Please arrive at PSHS at 7:45am and meet in Room 193. Our annual fall Team Awareness is in the auditorium at 8:00am to 8:30am.  At 8:40am, we will then take the Cougars Buses to Channahon Community Park for our Blue and White Meet.  Afterward, we return to PSHS by 12 noon.  We will have our Parent Meeting at 12 noon in Room 193.  We will then finish up our day by 12:45pm.  

Monday, August 19, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track. 

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run.  Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run. Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.  PICTURE DAY.  Please bring your entire uniform for team pictures.

Friday, August 23, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.  Blue and White Night fall team presentations at 5:30pm to 6:30pm.

Saturday, August 24, 2019 - Team Practice: 8:00am.  We will take a bus to the Chicago Lakefront for our workout.  We will eat lunch after our practice and return to PSHS by 2:00pm. 

Monday, August 26, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run.  Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run. Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, August 30, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at VAN HORN WOODS (Lily Cache Road in Plainfield).  Our bus will take us to Van Horn Woods.  Please have your ride pick you up at Van Horn Woods at 5:00pm.

Saturday, August 31, 2019 - Plainfield Cross Country City Championship at Van Horn Woods.  No bus.  Arrive at Van Horn Woods at 7:15am.  We will be done between 12:30pm and 1:00pm.  All team members are required to stay to the end of the meet, cool down, stretch with your team and help clean up our camp area.

Monday, September 2, 2019 - Team Practice: 8:00am to 10:30am at Channahon Community Park.  Labor Day, no school.  We will meet at Channahon Community Park.  Please help out each other with rides.

Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run.  Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run. Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, September 6, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track. 

Saturday, September 7, 2019 - Team Practice: 8:00am. Bus to Blackwell Hill.  We will return to PSHS by 12:30pm.

Monday, September 9, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run.  Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run. Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, September 13, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track. 

Saturday, September 14, 2019 - Joliet Steelman Invitational at Channahon Community Park.  Bus time: 7:00am.

Monday, September 16, 2019 - Team Practice: 11:30am to 2:00pm.  SIP Day.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run.  Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run. Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, September 20, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:30pm.  Travel Team (Top 7 varsity and Top 7 F/S) will travel to Peoria, Detweiller Park.

Saturday, September 21, 2019 - Peoria Notre Dame (Richard Spring) Invitational at Detweiller Park.  Remaining members of the team will leave for Peoria - Bus time: 6:00am.

Monday, September 23, 2019 - York Frosh/Soph Invitational at Berens Park in Elmhurst. Bus time: 2:30pm.

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run. Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, September 27, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track. 

Saturday, September 28, 2019 - Palatine "Meet of Champions" Invitational at Deer Grove East Forest Preserve.  Bus time: 6:00am.

Monday, September 30, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30m to 5:00pm at PSHS Track.

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run.  Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run. Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, October 4, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track. 

Saturday, October 5, 2019 - Locktoberfest Invitational at Dellwood Park in Lockport.  Bus time: 7:00am.

Monday, October 7 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at PSHS Track.

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run.  Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - Lockport Frosh/Soph Invitatonal at Lockport High School.  Bus time: 2:30pm.

Thursday, October 10, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, October 11, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track. 

Saturday, October 12, 2019 - Team Practice: 8:00am.  Bus to Katherine Legge Memorial Park in Hinsdale.  We will return to PSHS by 12:30pm.

Monday, October 14, 2019 - Team Practice: 12:00 noon to 2:30pm at Channahon Community Park.  Columbus Day, no school.  We will meet at Channahon Community Park.  Please help each other out with rides.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run.  Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Thursday, October 17, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, October 18, 2019 - Southwest Prairie Conference Championship at Channahon Community Park.  12 Noon Start.  Early Release. Our bus will leave PSHS at 9:30am.

Saturday, October 19, 2019 - Team Practice: 9:00am to 11:00am at Hammel Woods.  

Monday, October 21, 2019 - Team Practice: 11:30am to 2:00pm at PSHS Track.  SIP Day.

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 5:45am Morning Run (last morning run of the fall season).  Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm.  Top 14 only. Bus to Katherine Legge Memorial Park in Hinsdale.

Thursday, October 24, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, October 25, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at Hammel Woods/Troy Cronin.  Have your ride pick you up at Troy Cronin School at 5:00pm.

Saturday, October 26, 2019 - IHSA Regional Championship at Hammel Woods/Troy Cronin School hosted by Plainfield South.  No bus.  Arrive at Troy Cronin at 8:30am.

Monday, October 28, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at PSHS Track.

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm.  Top 14 only.  Bus to Katherine Legge Memorial Park in Hinsdale.  

Thursday, October 31, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, November 1, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track. 

Saturday, November 2, 2019 - IHSA Sectional Championship at Katherine Legge Memorial Park hosted by Hinsdale Central.  Bus time: 8:00am. 

Monday, November 4, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at PSHS Track.

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 5:00pm at the PSHS Track.

Thursday, November 7, 2019 - Team Practice: 2:30pm to 4:45pm at the PSHS Track.

Friday, November 8, 2019 -  Top 14 leaves for Peoria Detweiller Park.  State Meet Practice.  Bus time: 2:30pm.

Saturday, November 9, 2019 - IHSA Cross Country State Championship at Detweiller Park in Peoria.  Remaining team members PSHS bus time: 9:00am.